Latest News
19 Aug, 2022
28 ° C
Election Committee

BJP Appoints 24-Member Election Committee Ahead Of UP Polls

On Wednesday, the ruling Bhartiya Janata Party appointed a 24-member election committee for the Upcoming Uttar Pradesh Assembly Elections. The election committee also includes the current chief minister of Uttar Pradesh, Yogi Adityanath.  

After the approval from party president Jagat Prakash Nadda, the national general secretary of the party Arun Singh, announced the names of the members of the election committee as per the statement issued by BJP (Uttar Pradesh). Some of the members of the committee are:

  • State BJP President Swatantradev Singh.
  • Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath.
  • Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya.
  • Deputy Chief Minister Dinesh Sharma. 
  • Union Minister Sanjeev Balyan.
  • Union Minister SP Singh Baghel. 

Swatantra Dev Singh also said that the Jan Vishwas Yatras that covered all 403 assembly constituencies in Uttar Pradesh has been immensely successful in conveying to the people of the state about various welfare schemes of the state government and central government. He also added: “We can confidently say that we are going to get blessings of the people in the coming elections,” Mr Singh said that he is very sure that the people of Uttar Pradesh will not fall for the false promises made by Akhilesh Yadav-led Samajwadi Party.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x