Latest News
28 May, 2023
30 ° C

IND vs NZ: Venkatesh Iyer’s Debut; Playing XI, Dream11 Prediction

The Rahul Dravid-Rohit Sharma partnership is all set to begin from today, with India taking on New Zealand in the T20I series opener. The New Zealand tour of India 2021 will begin today with New Zealand touring India for a 3-match T20I series and a 2-match Test series in November-December. While the first T20I will be played today, the other two are scheduled for 19th November and 21st November. 

Match Preview 


India had quite a depressing performance at the T20 World Cup, and the Indian team would be eyeing to make a comeback and start afresh. Many senior players, including Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammad Shami, have been dropped off due to their hectic schedules of previous months. A major regrouping has been done with adding youngsters like Venkatesh Iyer and Ruturaj Gaikwad. Will this regrouping and the Rahul-Rohit combination work in favour of India? Only time will tell!

New Zealand

While India had a dismissal show, New Zealand really shocked everyone with their performance at the T20 World Cup. With a hectic schedule of playing the T20 World Cup final, they will be taking on India today. Today, Kane Williamson, who led the Kiwis to their first-ever T20 World Cup Final, will be skipping the T20I series to focus on the Test match series. After a terrific T20 World Cup performance, New Zealand is expected to give a tough fight to India. 

IND vs NZ Match Statistics

Looking at India vs New Zealand match statistics, both were placed in the same group during the T20 World Cup. While India couldn’t even qualify for the semi-finals, New Zealand went on to create history by making it to the finals of the T20 World Cup for the very first time. The two sides have met 18 times in the T20 format and have almost a head-to-head record, with New Zealand maintaining a minor edge against India (9-8). 

When and where will the IND vs NZ match happen?

The India vs New Zealand match will be played at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur, at 7:00 PM (IST) and Local Time. 

Where to watch the India VS New Zealand game?

You can watch the IND vs NZ game on Star Sports Network (English) and Star Sports Hindi (Hindi). 

Where to live stream the IND vs NZ match?

Catch all the live actions from India vs New Zealand match only on the Disney+ Hotstar app. 

Squad (likely)


Rohit Sharma (C), Rishabh Pant (WK), Lokesh Rahul, Venkatesh Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel/Ravichandran Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Siraj/Deepak Chahar, Yuzvendra Chahal

New Zealand 

Tim Southee (C), Tim Siefert (WK), Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne/Lockie Ferguson, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x