Bihar Political Crisis: Nitish Kumar To Take Oath As Bihar CM On Today

Bihar Political Crisis: Nitish Kumar To Take Oath As Bihar CM On Today

Janata Dal (United) leader Nitish Kumar is likely to take oath as Bihar chief minister for the 8th time on Wednesday afternoon. Speculations are high as he announced a new 'Grand Alliance' with opposition parties, including Tejashwi Yadav's Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), Sonia Gandhi-led Congress, and other parties. Earlier, on Tuesday, August 9, 2022, Nitish Kumar held a meeting with his party's MPs and MLAs to discuss the possibility of forming a new coalition government by breaking ties with the BJP-led coalition government. According to sources, Nitish Kumar will take the oath as the chief minister of the Bihar assembly, while Tejashwi Yadav will take the oath as deputy chief minister at a ceremony at 2 pm at Raj Bhavan. https://twitter.com/republic/status/1557243098228719617

'Langya Virus': A New Tragedy Is Taking Birth In The Chinese Soil

A new virus strain novel Langya henipavirus (LayV) has been discovered in China. According to Taiwan's Centre for Disease Control (CDC), 35 cases of human infections have been confirmed so far. The agency stated that Taipei is working to develop a nucleic acid testing method to identify the virus and monitor its spread. As per initial findings, the virus said virus spreads from animals to humans and causes renal and liver failure. https://twitter.com/dna/status/1557172445232365568

Maharashtra Cabinet Expansion: First Meeting Of New Cabinet Is Likely To Be Held On Today

After much deliberation, 18 MLAs took oath on Tuesday, August 9, 2022. Followed by the oath-taking ceremony, the first meeting of the new cabinet is likely to be held on today, August 10, 2022. In the first batch of cabinet expansion, 18 ministries were equally distributed among the BJP and Eknath Shinde-led Shiv Sena faction. BJP MLAs who took oath on Tuesday include Chandrakant Patil, Sudhir Mungantiwar, Girish Mahajan, Suresh Khade, Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil, Ravindra Chavhan, Mangal Prabhat Lodha, Vijaykumar Gavit, and Atul Save. Similarly, ministers from the Shiv Sena faction involve Dada Bhuse, Shambhuraje Desai, Sandeepan Bhumre, Uday Samant, Tanaji Sawant, Abdul Sattar, Deepak Kesarkar, Gulabrao Patil, and Sanjay Rathod. https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1557207779781124099

Covid-Bulletin: India Logs 16,047 New Covid-19 Cases; Recovery Rate At 98.52%

According to the latest data released by the union health ministry, India has registered 16,104 new covid-19 cases in the previous 24 hours. The active caseload of the country currently stands at 1,28,261. Meanwhile, daily recoveries counted the figure of 19,539 in the last 24 hours. With this tally, the total recoveries have reached 4,35,35,610. The daily and weekly positivity rates stand at 4.94% and 4.90%, respectively. As per the Indian Council of Medical Research, the country has conducted 87.88 crore covid-19 tests so far. On the vaccination front, India has administered 207.03 crore covid-19 vaccine doses so far under the nationwide vaccination drive. https://twitter.com/MoHFW_INDIA/status/1557215360771706880

You can share this post!