Latest News
28 May, 2023
30 ° C

BJP Releases The List Of 34 Candidates; Late CM Parrikar’s Son Not In List

Ahead of the Goa assembly polls 2022, the Bhartiya Janata Party announced the names of 34 candidates. The current chief minister of Goa, Pramod Sawant will be contesting in the upcoming assembly elections from Sanquelim. Deputy CM Manohar Ajgaonkar will be contesting from the Margao seat. However, the most shocking thing about the list is that it doesn’t have late CM Manohar Parrikar’s son Utpal Parrikar’s name.

Speaking about it, BJP’s Devendra Fandvais said: “We offered him alternatives, he refused the first one. Talks on with him. We feel he should agree,”

Atanasio Monserratte – Panjim seat 

Dayanand Raghunath Sopte – Mandrem seat

Neelkant Ramnath Harlarnkar – Tivim seat

Joshua Peter D’Souza – Mapusa seat

Dayanand Rayu Mandrekar – Siolim seat

Jayesh Vidhyadhar Salgaonkar – Saligao seat

Francisco Silviera – St. Andre seat

Ravi Sitaram Naik – Ponda seat

Sudesh Bhingi – Marcaim seat

Savio Rodrigues – Velim seat

Ramesh Bombo Tawadkar – Canacona seat

Recently, the Aam Aadmi Party announced the chief ministerial face for Goa assembly elections – Amit Palekar, a lawyer-turned-politician. Goa is all set to vote on 14th February for all the 40 constituencies and results will be out on 10th March.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x