Latest News
29 May, 2023
39 ° C

Mayawati Will Not Contest Says BSP MP Satish Chandra Misra

In a big development in the upcoming Uttar Pradesh assembly elections, Bahujan Samaj Party MP Satish Chandra Misra said that former CM of Uttar Pradesh Mayawati will not contest. Informing about the same, Mr Misra said: “Former Chief Minister Mayawati and I will not contest the Assembly elections,”

When asked about why Mayawati will not be contesting for UP polls, Mr Misra said: “Since elections are being held in several States, including Punjab and Uttarakhand, along with Uttar Pradesh, the BSP president will not contest the polls and help party candidates win,”

Along with updating about Mayawati, Mr Misra also spoke about the Bhartiya Janata Party and the Samajwadi Party and said that neither of the two will come to power in Uttar Pradesh. Instead, BSP will form the government in UP this time.

Recently, the Election Commission of India announced the election dates for Uttar Pradesh. The elections will be conducted in seven phases and are scheduled to begin from 10th February.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x